AMK49

By AMK49

Dressed up

One of my favourite days of the year is our local Vintage Agricultural Machinery Club Rally and today we were blessed with another fine day when the sun shone. 

I caught up with many old friends from my days on the farms and the blip shows one of them with one of his Clydesdales dressed up the way the old ploughmen used to adorn their horses for the shows.

Numerous photos of old tractors were taken and I have only included one in the extra because the little girl sitting on the 1946 Field Marshall was probably about the age I was when I remember a similar tractor arriving on the farm with the threshing mill attached. ( mother’s permission was given for the photo) 

The other extra shows the Pipe Band entertaining the crowds and giving the compère a rest from his encyclopaedic commentary that he does every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.