TheBrewersWife

By TheBrewersWife

Hidden artwork

Today we were to have lunch with friends but one has Covid so they cancelled. We decided to go on our own anyway: the cafe is one of our favourites, where the food is beautiful (see extra). (We skipped the cakes though). In a corner by the bathroom, high up on a shelf I spotted this beautiful creation and went back to get my phone. A woman washing dishes in the kitchen saw me through the servery hatch and asked what I thought of the sculpture: apparently made by the owner's wife. Nice conversation. 
It is a little bit of a pity there is a framed poster behind the building that makes it a little harder to see the full beauty in the photograph. I tried editing it out but couldn't do a good enough job so have left it in. 
Any Wellingtonians who want to see the real thing can find it at La Cloche. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.