YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

At The Coast

I had the day to myself so decided to go to Tynemouth mainly to visit the Sunday market that is held in the Victorian station.  A new bus route has recently started that takes me from my village to the coast.  It did however take an hour and twenty five minutes and I saw places I did not even know existed.

I had to have a walk to see the beach.  It was a cool morning but there were still people sitting on the beach and swimming and paddling in the sea.  I then went for brunch (scrambled eggs on toast).  I spotted a little dress shop that I'd never been in before.  It had some lovely things and I ended up buying a beautiful tunic top with some birthday money I still had.  

Afterwards I headed to the market.  It's thriving and has a wonderful vibe about it.  There are all kinds of different stalls - some selling new things and some selling second hand.  There's also lots of different kinds of food stalls.  I actually did not buy anything from the market but it was good to have a look around.  

I couldn't face getting the bus home again so jumped on the Metro.  I was back in Newcastle within about twenty five minutes but due to it being a Sunday there weren't many buses running to my village so it took me another hour to get back home.  However, I had a really good day out.  Very enjoyable!

I have attached a couple of extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.