litl hikes

By litl

Another morning of activities for the children. The open air pool in Martigny sounded good and just a short train ride away. While they swam and slid down the chute and jumped off the low diving board (supervised by J+J) Ewan and I went for a walk. I was amazed to discover a Roman amphitheatre not far away.

We had planned on crêpes for lunch (that was one of my holiday requests) but an earlier check showed that both crêperies were closed. We went Italian instead and had pasta and pizza.

We’d also planned an adults only walk in the afternoon but I’d done enough walking so Ewan and Jane went off together.

I did get my crêpes in the evening, a few minutes walk up the road from our accommodation. The holiday chefs had another night off.

It’s interesting that neither of the men have shaved since the start of the holiday but we had a laugh when Nathan outdid them with his moustache and beard effect, the result of his Nutella crêpe dessert.

I took the main photo while we were walking to the pool. The cyclist just rode into the shot I was about to take. There a few other photos from Martigny in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.