A Junction in Kirkwall

Rumours were swirling through Kirkwall today (what else can they do?) that there was a glimpse of sunshine through in Stromness.  After an excellent dancing session in Kirkwall Town Hall (think John Crask, Caddam Wood, Pickaquoy Reel, Black Black Oil, Father Connolly’s Jig, Orpington Caledonians etc).  In fact the etc took quite a few walk throughs.
 
Back at HQ planted some geraniums and CMC cut down the ground elder from the dell.  Discovered we have a leak from a soil pipe at the back of the house.  I’ve started digging a hole – cannily for I discovered our hydro supply in a pool of water.  This will take a lot more digging and maybe drain rodding tomorrow.  I don’t thoroughly understand these things, but this task has been delegated to me.
 
To cap it all I had a text from Deidre who is having trouble with her mongoose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.