GracieG

By GracieG

Hiding

It was rather a chilly morning again, no sun and around 12 degrees, with that persistent north wind that we can't seem to lose.  I noticed on the weather forecast this morning that the cloud cover that most of us woke up looked set to clear away from most of the country...except East Anglia.

Undeterred however, and dressed in warm walking clothes, A and I visited Pensthorpe.  What was amazing was just how many ox-eye daisies were out, they were everywhere and this Canada Goose was hiding amongst them.  You have no idea how many photos I took to get a shot where he wasn't facing the wrong way or didn't have a flower covering more of his face.  This was the best that I managed.  I couldn't decide whether I like the black & white or the colour one best (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.