SnapperMark

By SnapperMark

Basket of Fire

Since the greenhouse went up two weeks ago the progress of all the plants has been unbelievable, none more so than the few chilli plants I have on the go. 

This particular one of the chilli plants I have growing this year, basket of fire,  produces small deep purple to yellow and orange chillies with a Scoville rating of 80,000 on the heat scale. To put that into some sort of perspective a typical jalapeno chilli varies from 2,000-8,000 on the Scoville chart.

The other variety I have growing is the Armageddon chilli which I picked up by accident. I picked up what I thought was Thai chilli seeds but someone must have put the Armageddon packet back in the wrong place. The plants are growing but are yet to flower. Armageddon chillies Ive discovered are one of the hottest chillies in the world coming in at 1.2million on the Scoville Chart just behind the infamous Carolina Reaper chilli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.