My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Exhibition...

I must apologise for the poor quality of my blip today.. I am so tired I can barely stand and this is the only image I took of my exhibition images...
After working this morning we spent time packing and then set off in torrential rain to Uni to sort out the hanging of my prints.
I have had my work printed onto canvas and wanted to keep them simple so they are unframed .. it took us over 2 hours to hang them as the wire system that is in place is a little damaged - the wires are bent out of shape and that makes it difficult to get the images to hang properly unless they are fairly weighty.
I also had some challenges with the space - the area allocated was not really big enough and so 2 images had to be removed from the set..
The print room refused to cut 4 edges on their guillotine without charging me and wanting to keep the images for half a day to do the 5 minute job... so Maisy had to use scissors - and did so admirably...
The FDA Students have been allocated a small area of corridor - the degree students will not let us share the studio or large room space that they have - the area we were allocated last year has been taken over by the Fine Art photography students ... such is life...
I cant get too enthusiastic about it... we are part moving in the morning and the packing is still incomplete... I have not prepared for my interview yet and Maisy has her exam in less than a week....

So .. no time to pick up the camera ... and no time to comment.. but I will be back soon... in just over a weeks time it will be over for better or worse and Maisy & I will be holidaying... we can't wait..
Thanks for dropping by and supporting me at this extremely stressful time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.