Marking Time

By Libra

Koda

Met Koda, a rescue husky, while out walking. He gets his name from the North American language meaning “friend.”
Thanks to Carolina for hosting mono Monday “lighting”.
 
My poor old Fiesta failed its MOT miserably today, not surprising considering its nearly twelve years old. It has an extraordinary long list of faults the most minor is a nail in one tyre  and major, a new exhaust. The garage is surprised I hadn’t noticed the racket it made. 
It has served me well since I bought it as a three year old and I shall get it repaired . After all it’s the first time I have ever had to pay out a substantial sum of money ( £500) . 
Out of curiousity I asked the orice of a new Fiesta. 
“Starting price, basic model, says the salesman “£25,000”.
Phew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.