springlilly

By springlilly

Dark Hedges

I planned a day out to Rathlin Island for Michael, myself plus friends Fiona, Sharon & George, we had talked about doing this last year, but only got it organised recently when the weather looked settled. Out on the 10.00 am ferry.  F, S & I walked with 3 dogs to the seabird centre, the guys took the bus so they would see the puffins, etc & be ready to look after the dogs when we got up to the centre. My extra is looking back towards Fair Head on our walk. 
The seabirds were visible, but too far away to have any decent photos, but great to see, we even saw a few seals. Another time we will have to go back to hopefully see the Golden Hares.
On the way home we went round by the Dark Hedges, near Stranocum, as Michael had never seen them before. I had my 70 - 300 mm lens, so not ideal for a landscape shot.
We all enjoyed our day out & even managed dinner in the dog friendly hotel accompanied by our 3 tired dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.