Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Light Source

Light Source is the challenge set for today for the Mono Monday challenge.   I look forward to seeing all of the entries and will post the winners on Wednesday if possible.  
   Joe and I , along with our good friend Steve who is from Idaho ( Nancy stayed at the camper) went to see the Hoodoos up from the river.   Not sure what the temps were, but somewhere in the 80's.  We all wore our hats and sunscreen and didn't stay a long time.  I noticed that there were quite a few rock stacks that had fallen over since we had been here maybe 3-5 years ago.   always sad, but you know eventually they will fall over.    I'll put a few in the extras.   My blip is the sun coming through a hole in the rock.   The center extra is what looked like  a Gila Monster!  I think his tongue fell off after being turned to stone for so many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.