gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

Wildlife cameras - that magpie again.
Magpie lives dangerously to get the wet cat food under the swing!

https://youtu.be/QHh68ql1RIw

Creative is a kaleidoscope...
Buttercups!

Last night, and the last few nights, the outside temperature was high late afternoon, about 20-21 C. But very quickly within a few hours, the outside temperature dropped 10-11° C, and then went lower. And I felt cold inside of me, my body core temperature was cold, even though the indoors temperature in my bedroom was 21C all night. I had to get out my winter blankets on my bed and I put on my electric blanket all night.

I googled to try and understand this, because why was I feeling cold yesterday evening when the actual temperature in my bedroom was still around 21° C?
I am a person who likes the temperature to be cold, rather than warmer.
So, I am assuming it is something to do with sudden change of barometric pressure along with the sudden drop in temperature.
But despite googling I don't actually understand why I was feeling very cold last night with the barometric change. Can any one explain for me?

Now, this morning, I am sitting on my bed, with the wide open bedroom door into the garden (heavenly Rosa rugosa scents coming in), since 6am, it is 7am now and the temperature outside is 11.5° C, and I do not feel cold, despite having bare arms and there is a cold breeze. My body core temperature is its normal warm this morning.

I never did science, wasn't allowed to do it at school because I was considered being stupid because I was deaf (but that might have been because of an incident with a Bunsen burner...but I could not hear instructions with being deaf...), what I am trying to say here, is there is a lot of basic stuff I don't know even now. Simple explanation please, if you can give me one.

A sparrow has flown into my bedroom through the open door, straight to my mirror, which is opposite the door, hovered in front of the mirror, and realised it did not lead to infinity, looked at me, and then flew straight out again...

That was beautiful.

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.