Desperately seeking

By clickychick

If You've Gotta Go, Go Now..

....or else I'll have to keep carrying 2 laptops around with me.
Can you see The Thing crawling over the left screen that isn't a cat's shadow? That was the result of my laptop slipping 30cms from my grip onto the wooden floor.

I struggled for months working with a partial screen, sliding work around to miss the bad bits (there's another one you can't see top left). Finally, enough was enough and I bought a new Toshiba, scared of Vista but looking forward to a clear view. With 4GB of RAM you'll be able to do incredible things in Photoshop, the nice young man said. I'll be amazed if I can, I thought!

I've been taking both laptops back and forward to work with me. Today I think the installation of PS was the last thing I needed to do to be able to say goodbye to "Sue's Workmate" as I named it

P.S. Vista surprised me by recognising my 4 printers as soon as they were plugged in. No fuss, no hunting for 8 years worth of disks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.