DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Last Sunflower

Hard to believe that 8 years of Tiny Tuesdays have gone by, such a great challenge which I’ve always loved!!  I remember the beginning of it all and the wonderful infectious enthusiasm of Walking Wombat contributed enormously to its success!! Well done Barb ; )xxxx
This is the last of my sunflowers and although its drooping down it still looks ok up close, amazing staying power!!

The rain continued today and just as the workmen came to look at the roof a mighty wave of hail thundered through along with actual thunder and lots of lightning and they decided that they wouldnt be getting up on the roof today - too dangerous!
Hopefully they’ll be back tomorrow!!!!   The ceiling is hanging in!! EEeeek!!!

There were a few short moments of blue sky early this morning just as I took a shot of a huge puddle (in extras).  A big group of pink and grey galahs landed near me as I parked at the shopping centre, they were feasting on the seeds of the Tipuana Tipu trees which were all over the ground! (In extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.