Threads

By KEB

Audiologist

Ron and I decided that we should have our hearing tested now that we are in our 70’s and are having some difficulty with hearing conversations in group situations and prefer to have closed captioning on all the time on our television. He had had his hearing tested 5 years ago and it was ok then, but I had never had mine tested before.
Long story short, we both now need hearing aids. Ron’s exam and fitting was in May and my exam was today. I will receive my hearing aids later this month.
The audiologist told us that it was unusual that both the husband and wife would have almost identical hearing loss profiles. We knowingly smiled and said we have been together since we were 19 and have shared all the same life experiences. We didn’t think this was unusual at all. Our 51st wedding anniversary is this Saturday.
When you look at a list of anniversaries it says that the 50th is the golden anniversary. I think, at least for us, the 51st is the hearing aid anniversary.
The extra is two “collages” of hearing aid care warnings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.