cj308

By cj308

I think I'll go on by the river with my cherry...

"...cherry wine
I believe I'll go walking by the railroad with my cherry cherry wine"

I went to Glasgow today, with a head full of ideas when I left the house, they seem to have left me by the time I got to the city. I found myself wandering aimlessly around the streets of the city centre, taking the underground out to the westend wandering some more 'til I found myself back in the city centre.

I went into the Kelvingrove gallery, but didn't have the heart for it, spent a bit of time viewing a Peter Howson, I like his art very much.

picked myself up a couple of LP's, John Martyn's Solid Air, I've been after it for a while on vinyl, so it was great to get it home and give a solid airing. Currently listening to the latest Fence Records signing, Eagleowl, and there album This Silent Year, it's very good, expect some links to their music in future posts.

Grabbed a bottle of wine in oddbins to take round to my sisters on the way home.

I got a few photos today, and it was hard to pick one, but this is it.

This bridge is leading in/out of Central Station, it's like a gateway to the world for me, I like to get up and stand at the doors when I'm coming over it and look out onto the Clyde, it represents the beginning of a new adventure.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.