CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Scarlet Avens

A dry overcast day

I finally got my dressing removed after my car door leg wound 6 days ago. The nurse was delighted with the healing which had taken place.

After lunch we went for a walk round the Botanical Gardens. A considerable amount of work had been carried out since our last visit.

This included the construction of a Good Grief Garden, which is a beautiful space for those who have been bereaved to spend time remembering their loved ones.
An artificial tree had been created, with small bronze leaves with the names of babies who had died.

We enjoyed afternoon tea and cake before going home. We had walked 1.5 miles, the most I have managed in a long time but was rather tired.

If you would like to see my Google Album of flowers and trees, see here:

https://photos.app.goo.gl/9kt5itMiZVFh3EBx9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.