CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

CARPET

Someone came in to clean most of the carpets today which is why I didn't get out. I had to move most of the furniture into the dining room, which didn't get done, and then do a preliminary vacuum to clear some of the horrors thus revealed. Now we just have to wait for a couple of days for everything to dry out properly, which would be much quicker if it wasn't so chilly and overcast. We had the windows open to try to help but I when I needed to put on another thick cardigan over the thin cardigan and jumper I was already wearing I decided that the windows could stay closed. I'd hoped there might be some late evening sun to take a photo by when I came out of choir practice, but no - still just as gloomy, so it's a photo of a nearly empty room with a damp carpet. And it's in sepia because I felt like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.