Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

"Hey! Take my picture, take my picture!!"

I was blithely standing at the crosswalk taking a photograph of something across the street when this cyclist shouted the above, so I obliged. Thinking that was the end of it I was about to carry on my way when he cycled back: "I have a joke to tell you..." Mr Bicycle-Guy then proceeded to tell me quite an elaborate joke about missionary eating cannibals with indigestion! Thankfully it was quite funny and I did genuinely laugh: "See, that was worth stopping for!" he said, and off he cycled before I could tell him where he could see his photograph.

What a kick. Thank you, Mr Joke-Telling-Bicycle-Guy, you made my day!

The photo isn't great, wish it was sharper but what with him in motion and me wondering what the heck was going on, I'm just happy I got him in the middle of the frame. :-)

Ok, so the Wednesday Weekly Movie List:

Moonrise Kingdom (2012), Bruce Willis, Bill Murray, Frances McDormand...
Le hérisson (2009), Josiane Balasko, Garance le Guillermic

Both movies were very enjoyable.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.