misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

First Blip of the Day

Yes, this is the best I could do first thing when I heard loud cheeping outside the closed bedroom window. Woke me up. I opened one eye and there was a funny, newly fledged purple finch baby. For some reason he was yelling at me to feed him. I think the parents were right there filling up on sunflower seeds. His feathers were not entirely stuck onto his head yet. A pair of white ones jutted out like a pair of horns.
I reached for the camera,,, yes, it sleeps right beside me, well, on the floor.
He did not move but just kept shouting. I turned it on, aimed, and as you can see .. he flew off. I have three nearly identical photos of this same funny bird. Each time I point, he goes. I am not using the flash either.
Anyway, I thought I would share my first blip attempt for the day with you... if he were here you'd see him in the lower left corner. this is an entirely unenhanced (do they say RAW?) blip.
Thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.