Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

The last few screws are going in and then we need to think about screening and a canopy.  Certainly too hot to sit on a day like this.

Lots of my neighbours attended last night's planning meeting and many of them spoke to the councillors. 

However, houses are badly needed and are in short supply so, as I expected, the town council back the project. It'll now go to Wiltshire county.  

The project will not have much of an impact on us but I do feel for my neighbours opposite.

After the meeting, we had a drink in town.

It's coming up to the first anniversary of Roger's death and Jo is in a very sad and dark place. She had a very emotional chat with me whilst our companions talked about housing and the local economy.

Absolutely beautiful weather again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.