La vida de Annie

By Annie

Carritos de compra.

Went to the opticians in Mahon today to get my aged peepers checked over. The optician saw my detail card and said I have the same birthday as his little boy. I asked how old he is - two. I told the guy I'm seventy. He did a gratifying double-take and said he would have said maybe sixty. Nice man. After lots of fancy machines and contraptions had tested and photographed every part of my eyes in all directions it seems they're healthy, and I just need gentle reading glasses with blue filters for peering at screens for much of the day: computer, camera, kindle, phone etc. I was upset not to get a shot of the equipment or screenshots, as my phone was in my bag across the room. The only other excitement was a trip to the newly-opened Aldi now that all the fuss has died down. It's nothing special, just another warehouse-sized space with tons of stuff in it, although it later transpired that the dogs love the dirt-cheap dog food, which is a plus budget-wise. The only picture I took today was this line of brand-new trollies outside. It's strange to be able to wheel one in a straight line without any random fits and starts (the trolly, not me). It was a really boring picture so I messed with it a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.