Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Buried Treasure??

I am thinking of selling some treasured heirlooms. Except they are not really, they have no sentimental value. But they were in Mum’s barn when we moved from OW back in 2012.
I decided they were too good to get rid of, wrapped them up and stored them away.
I’m fairly certain she acquired them from an old chap she used to know, who said hang on to them, they might be worth something one day…..

It’s a Japanese tea set. 5 plates, 5 cup and saucers, teapot, milk jug and sugar bowl. The teapot has got a chip on the spout, other than that they are in decent condition.
That is the set behind. I also found two tea cup and saucers of a different design. I like this much better. That is the main photo,  see extra for whole lot.

I had them all unwrapped today to photograph ready for listing for sale on some site. Not sure where yet. Can’t see them being of much value to be honest.

Ah well. Back to work again then tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.