Action Time Vision

By ATV

Rock Hard Times

Didn't get a blip for yesterday as my ruddy battery went down as I went to snap. Duh.

I did manage to get a brief visit to Fopp though and bagged some cds.

I think I already have most of the tracks on the Peel cd on other releases but it seemed a good bargain and I have fond memories of Uncle John.

When I were a lad I used to record his show on a wee mono tape recorder.

The first session that I really specifically remember recording was Xtc's second session which aired in September 1977.

This morning I was drifting round Morrisons in last night's t-shirt looking for breakfast when I got a call to go into work to deal with something.

So, rushed home, shower, suit and my sensible heid on. Very busy day and din't even get a cup of tea until about 4pm.

Day off tomorrow though (hopefully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.