biddy

By biddy

Surrounded!

Really chilly this morning and dull.
Our electrician came to replace our bathroom light fitting.
I supplied coffee and hubby’s homemade biscuits.
He was at the dentist, then on a training course in his bereavement counselling rôle.
Pilates for me this afternoon.
One more session and then we have a three week break as our teacher will be on holiday.
The sun came out at lunchtime and it has gradually become a little warmer. If the chilly wind would drop you could sit outside in comfort!
I took the photo just after tea.
When I got up early this morning there was a family of bluetits on the feeder near the patio window.
I didn’t want to disturb them by taking a photo.
The Great Spotted Woodpecker then turned up.
Yesterday Stephen called me into the kitchen mid afternoon, saying “There’s an unusual bird using the birdbath for a drink”
( He doesn’t usually notice birds!)
It turned out to be a very young Great spotted woodpecker with all it’s pristine plumage bright and clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.