MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching

We were geocaching along the Trans Pennine Trail and it was a long walk. Thankfully we had done the car at each end method. We met up with another cacher late in the trail and he was planning to walk all the way back (he was 80) - fortunately though, we gave him a lift!
We ahd all forgotten to take gloves so Margaret and I used a sock each as makeshift gloves! I had the spare socks in my car for the days when you get soaked.
I had 17 finds on the trail, 1 DNF, 1 Did Not Attempt as was on another path and 1 multi that we worked out the final stage but it meant a half mile round trip via a backtrack so we left that for another day.
Had a tiring but rewarding trip, good weather and good company.
Checked my steps out a few minutes ago and over 15,000 so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.