CrocusMan

By TonyG

Sunset

931pm   Out walking Bella along the seafront with Jamie.

A very busy day.   It started slowly, this very busy spell taking a toll on my energy levels.   At pottery this morning I glazed my first carved stoneware pot and tonight it is in the kiln, the firing will be out before I go away :-)   Lunch at mine with Mum before an hour with Jamie sorting things in his kitchen and making a phone call with him.  Then I took Mum and Chris to pottery, a chance for them to have a go as visitors.  Mum's making a plant pot holder and Chris a pasta bowl.  They'll be dry and Bisque fired by the time I get back from Switzerland.  A rapid bolognaise was cooked up for tea before I set out yet again.

Meg had her run with the other Meg a little earlier than Bella, perhaps the last time they'll play together.   C moves away next week while I am in Switzerland and the days before I set off are complicated by work as well as the need to get organised and pack.  The sun is almost set on our outings here together but I'm sure we'll meet again, he says, resisting the temptation to end by going all Vera Lynn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.