Ellem

By Ellem

Flowers

From the resident 40 year old teenager. Just because he’s not bought me any for a while he says. He’s a good lad really - replaced a damaged wing on my car (he works in a body shop) at the weekend then washed and polished the car. Looks very shiny now :-)

I cycled to Dobbies for breakfast this morning, a bit later today so encountered rather more people than usual and a lot of dogs… One group of 4 women and 5 dogs were a bit of a nuisance to get past. 2 women went to the left, 2 to the right, 3 dogs obeyed the ‘stay’ command (sort of) and the other 2 stood stock still in the middle of the path and I had to actually stop to get past them… Then one started barking and running alongside me :-( The owner shouting ‘he’s fine - that’s just what he does’ it’s a shared path and I’m always respectful of other users but some people just seem to resent a bike being in their space or something…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.