Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Newcastle

Little Man and I had an extremely busy day today. We went to Create & Play this morning, but we didn't stay the entire time as we needed to catch a bus up to Newcastle. I had an appointment at the Royal Stoke Hospital in regards to the accident I had back in April. It was for an electroencephalogram EEG. Basically, they put loads of sensors on my head and monitor what my brainwaves are doing. These brainwaves will change if there's any activity going on, unusual or otherwise. Little Man was amazing, albeit a bit annoyed at having to stay in his pushchair, but he was a darling. We have to wait two weeks before I get the results to the scan.

We then came home. It took over two hours to get back, thanks to the traffic and travelling via public transport. When we got ready for bed and called it quits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.