Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bee on Saxifrage

My ‘hospital free’ week hasn’t quite been as planned today, with a blood test at our local hospital this morning followed by Breast Clinic at Llandudno this afternoon. My TB consultant wants further samples and I must admit I fear another biopsy, but as it turns out, this is not required. I’m relieved to say the least. 

Being in Llandudno, this should have been an ideal opportunity for Wide Wednesday water shots, but the tide’s not right and I’m afraid I’m not inspired; I think the two appointments have wiped out my limited reserves of energy. 

Back in the garden, I amuse myself by lying on the grass watching the bees performing acrobatic stunts amongst the creeping saxifrage, its tall flower stalks an ideal playground.  My main’s a close up of a bee’s careful approach, the extra a wider view of the scene from a different angle. 

Thanks for your kind response to yesterday’s yellow rattle capture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.