Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Clayton and his wee kitten...

I had to have some work done on my car and went to my wonderful mechanic whose garage is in his barn.  (Only in Maine!)  This lovely Mennonite family move there many years ago and I've watched his family grow over those years. This is Clayton, his youngest son.  Their mamma cat had two kittens that they are looking to rehome.  Clayton was showing me one of them.  I was SO tempted!  The children have a vegetable stand every summer too so, one stop shopping.  "I'll have an oil change, 2 pounds of tomatoes and a dozen eggs, please!"  Here in Maine, we have not had the horrible smoke from the Canadian wildfires, at least not yet.  The scenes from NYC are surreal!


Gift#158: my wonderful little town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.