Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Azure Damselfly

I had to have my yearly routine blood tests taken at the surgery this morning and they also gave me my pneumonia vaccine as it seems I am now at the correct age for it.
 
Today’s picture is of an Azure Damselfly, which I am assuming is a male. Mr Google says that males are blue and black and females are green and black. Think it is a male, but I could be wrong, so please correct me. I do not always see the same colour as others see. I am not colour blind I just have some variations when it comes to seeing various colours. There were two flying around the small pond, but they were not close enough to each other to get a picture, or to check if their colour was different.
 
The temperature at noon today was twenty degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.