Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Another iris

Blipped on what must be my biggest expedition so far post-op: firstly to M&S to pick up a few things I'd ordered online, then to the library to pick up a book, next to the chemist to pick up some meds and lastly to Waitrose to do a bit of shopping, although I had to remember that I was going to have to carry it home on my somewhat dubious hip. All went fine and I wasn't in a state of collapse when I got home. The weather wasn't as good today, but there was a bit of sun in the afternoon when I was out and about. 

I spent the morning on my bed with Lexi and Alfie, reading more of The Changeling which is getting grimmer and grimmer - I want to get whatever terrible things that are going to happen over with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.