Winsford

By Winsford

Cofaidh

My oral assessment was this evening.  I found myself feeling somewhat nervous about so when MW suggested this afternoon as a possible time to meet to discuss setting up a new u3a group I jumped at the opportunity to get out and think about other things.  I also took my library books back and went to bank to see if I am now a signatory for the bonfire account. I am ! Yey !  I also bought some special shoes for tomorrow (all will be revealed in tomorrow's blip). 

When I caught back I passed the time by finishing my latest needle felting kit.  I have found both this one and the hive one really useful in developing different techniques and I have lots of wool left over to make more. 

Then is was time for my Measadh Labhairt (oral assessment).  Firstly I read my prepared òraid (talk) which went fine - although it is rather strange doing that on zoom. I then was asked questions by the tutor which was OK - I understood all the questions but tripped over my words a bit in some of the answers. However I managed to remember it was meant to be a conversation and managed to ask a question back at the end. 

Our written assessment get sent out tomorrow and we have ten days to do it. We then have a break of a few weeks before the final block starts. 

Off now to relax with a glass of wine and episode of Machair ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.