Ingleman

By Ingleman

No Mow May

We've only been away a few days but already our lawn is like a tropical rain forest. Almost.

There I was, lying prone, trying to get a ground level view of the wild meadow that used to be my lawn when a red kite flew over our property, persistently harrassed by a very noisy and absolutely irate crow.

I nearly dislocated my neck in my attempts to get the shot of the century.

As you will see from my blip. my ornithological photography needs some tweaking. I did get my intended shot of this Pilosella Aurantiaca (Fox and Cubs) flower. Of which there are several hundred. I am astonished how quickly nature takes over, and I like it.

And whilst we are on the subject, I was moaning about how rocky our garden is, to a local geologist, and when I finished my rant his only comment was ..

'My sediments entirely..'

Back home now, I refuse to cut the grass because the bees love it. So instead I have washed and waxed the Jag in readiness for a very big do at the weekend. More later.

I must say a huge thank you to all and sundry for the continued support with kind comments, stars and hearts.  I will try to reciprocate in due course.

Have a good Friday, the weekend looms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.