gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

Wildlife Cameras...
Nighttime...
Fox - When is that cat going to get off the swing?
https://youtu.be/gRMhKp7YFQI

Daytime...
Magpie steals the cat's treat - and then fills his beak again with cat biscuits
https://youtu.be/7H-R-qaYncQ

Creative is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope of Ox-eye daisies, which are in my garden.

Me? There is a bumblebee nest/gathering in my attic above my bedroom again. And I have another red-tailed bumblebee whose wings are deformed and he/she cannot fly. I always have at least one of these every year. It was busily racing on the ground a hundred miles a hour round my feet. So I picked it up and popped it on some flowers, but it is expending too much energy to last long.

The red-tailed bumblebee that had very deformed wings some years ago who lasted a few weeks with my help was Sophie. I got very attached to her! I could always spot where she was in the garden. She was always within 2 or 3 metres of my bedroom door. And she died one night outside my bedroom door...

Right, what does today bring?

At the moment it is a cup of tea, some thinking and research on a problem, and I have to register a pile of postcards, and on top of me asleep is a living black fur blanket who is exhausted after guarding the swing from Foxy all night (but lost the cat biscuits war as soon as he came in to guard me...).

I could so easily go back to sleep.

Oh, and more baby sparrows have left the nest for the first time...

Have your best kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.