Diarised

By Diarised

Splendid isolation

A derelict shell.

It was another quiet day in the office so I had the place to myself.  My team were all working from home and most of the rest of the Library teams were in workshop session to do with our new library management system.

I got through yet more weeding and also some online training. I have been doing a free online badges course with the OU https://www.open.edu/openlearn/science-maths-technology/digital-thinking-tools-better-decision-making/content-section-overview?active-tab=description-tab

I am about half way through and it has been very interesting so far, even though the calculation bits with Python blew my mind!  I failed miserably at managing the calculations - maths has never been my strong point. This was one of the questions in the test.  I got closer with an actual guess than my calculation!

A typical weight for a blue whale is 150 tonnes, and for a minnow is 12g. To the nearest million how many minnows would weigh the same as a whale. 

 I am sure that is easy for some but my brain cells ran away and refused to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.