Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Be careful what you ask.

As soon as we were back from Florida I was on with planning our next trip to the US - Yellowstone. It’s been on my list for a long time but I’ve been outvoted and instead we are off to Switzerland…….

It made me reflect on our various road trips and city visits, we’ve been lucky enough to explore right round the edges from Key West to Alaska, been to the big cities too but we haven’t really touched the interior, nor have we been to New England (Covid scuppered that one) or the Deep South. It got me thinking of favourite memories (for me it’s probably the sun rising over Monument Valley as that was a dream since I was a child, but Crater Lake runs it close). So I asked the kids. These are their replies -

Sarah “it was when we went snorkelling and I was so excited I opened my mouth to say “wow” and I swallowed a load of sea water. I threw up on that lady’s feet in the boat afterwards.”

David “it was when we went into a 7-Eleven for the very first time and got one of those enormous cups of Coke that you could keep and refill.”

Well I did ask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.