craftylady

By craftylady

The Goldfinches Are Back

Hooray !!!
My favourite birds have returned to our garden. They have not been near since the large tree next door was chopped down last year.
We have seen them over the past few days sitting in the Magnolia or Apple trees, then flying away again.

T has cleaned out their feeder and filled it with fresh seed.  Then this morning there were four of them flying between the two trees. I was lucky enough this morning to look out of the window just as this one flew onto the very tip of the Apple tree and sat there long enough for me to get the camera and take this shot. I feel very privileged to have captured this shot of him looking straight at me.  I am hoping for more sightings now that they have found us again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.