2000 Blips!!!

Well here it is... My 2000th Blip. I am proud of myself for carrying on for so long. I missed a few days early and still have the pics and will one day get back and fill it up completely. I skipped blipping yesterday so that I could make my 2000th Blip one of Terri and I. I am in Shenyang for a few days because of a little schedule shift and an extra day off this week for Children's Day.

I have nothing but complete and utter gratitude towards this wonderful place. It is... and hopefully always will be, a wonderful, caring supportive community. To everyone who has ever viewed, commented, favourited or in any other way interacted with my journal I owe a huge thank you. You are all amazing.

The site has changed immensely since I started so long ago and yet has still remained simple. The community has also changed but has remain a wonderful supportive group of people. My photography has changed and yet is still an integral part of who I am and how I live my life. My life has changed but still remains filled with lot of love and fun most every day.

It always goes without saying, but I'll say it anyway. Thank you so much to Blipcentral for the tireless dedication to Blipfoto. Thanks Joe for all that you have done for us. Apart from the signing in stuff which I don't like because it limits access to my journal this place really really really rocks.

But of course, anyone who looks at my journal will know the most thanks goes to T. For all the hours she's waited for me to finish playing with my pictures and Blip. You're the best.

OK.. I"m off to play with my new coloured camera and spread a few balloons about.

Onwards to the next 2000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.