Flower Friday

I rang the surgery at 8am this morning, 5th in the queue, soon got answered. Could I come down at 8.30? A very quick shower and a 15 minute walk and I made it, just. I have another course of tablets to take for my toe plus a 500gm pot of cream. I picked both up from our recently taken over pharmacy mid afternoon so excellent service all round. Lots of people have jumped ship regarding the local pharmacies. We have two which have both been taken over by a company which is also in Exmouth where they do home deliveries which would be a boon for the local elderly population.
It’s been very warm this afternoon, the hot plume has arrived. I was pleased tto see this version of my poppies which is a favourite.  I was also pleased to see that six cygnets with our two swans along the local river. I have t seen them since they left their nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.