... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Tooting Common: Friendly Fledgling

More straggly in large

Another close encounter after yesterday's surprise starling! This magpie fledgling landed right next to me and started begging... It was soon too close for my long lens, so I only got pictures of its touchdown and later when it lost interest in me.
I spent a while at Tooting Common on my way to an appointment at Tooting Broadway: I waited for a heron to take flight (nope), waited for the swan parents to show me their cygnets (nope), and tried to catch a distant dragonfly in flight (nope). So, I mostly came back with moorhens, tufted ducks, and rather distant subjects.
Only three of the funny foursome (of runner ducks) were visible for the second visit in a row, so I hope that the darkest one is just sheltering from the sun... Eep.

Others here (or right from Moorhen mooching)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.