suehutton

By suehutton

No Mow May

Our neighbour, with whom we share our front lawn, has become aware of our environmental pretensions. At the beginning of May, he defined a roughly circular area which he would not mow during the month.

Come June, it's a different story. Our side of the circle is thronged with bird's foot trefoil, a very attractive yellow flower.  So he's left that bit and mowed down all the rest. I had to laugh particularly as the grasses were just coming into flower.

I had a bad reaction to the wine and liqueurs I consumed at Livio's last night. I should have known better. I'm taking two medications for which I should avoid alcohol. As a result, my heart was racing throughout the night and much of today. What a way to abandon booze!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.