digitaldave

By DigitalDave

Spofforth Castle

I have blipped this interesting castle before, but never from this side. 
I spent most of the morning sorting out my new phone, which was more of a hassle than I anticipated. 
It probably didn't help when I removed the micro SD card from my old phone before I ran the Samsung smart switch utility to move all the apps and settings across to the new one. Some of the apps had their data on the SD card so, to put it technically, it screwed things up a bit. Once I realised the error of my ways, I repeated the exercise and all was fine. Unfortunately, the Blipfoto app no longer works properly as it is a later version of Android, and the blip people no longer support the app. The web version will have to do, and I post nearly everything from my PC anyway.
These images were taken with the new phone camera, which I have not yet got to grips with as it has 3 lenses on the rear instead of just one. I confess to having corrected some perspective issues in photoshop, but I suspect the phone has been a bit over enthusiastic with the vibrant blue sky. I will work out how to tweak this when I have a spare moment (or three).
Round the back of the castle I spotted two underground tunnels which I never knew existed. I'm not sure what these were for, but did find this video here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.