Rafi and his box of sweets

Don't panic folks, Rafi is not licking a roll on deodorant! Funnily enough that toxic looking thing is called a "brain licker". Jackie, his mum, said he "was licking his brain into shape". I perhaps should have given this blip that title.

It is my day off so I popped into see my Dad and Pam, who rather conveniently live just round the corner from Tadworth Court, so after spending a couple of hours with them I popped along to visit Raf.

It was delightful to see him looking much brighter today and in a happier frame of mind. He waved to me and then very tenderly ran his hand round my face. He has difficulty distinguishing between what is really happening and what is a dream, so I guess that by touching me it confirmed that I was actually sitting there with him.

He has a busy couple of days coming up with therapy and assessments so we will not be visiting again until Sunday.

Be glad to see the back of this dull weather.

I have not been happy with the quality of my shots for about a week now so I must get my eyes back into the blip mode.... and get a new camera. I am 99% sure that I am getting another Panasonic Lumix; FZ200. I love my current one and I know I haven't got the patience, inclination, time or brains to fiddle about with a digital slr and all the different lenses.

I am very behind with my comments but I will catch up with you all eventually. Have had some internet connection issues over the last 24 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.