Arachne

By Arachne

As usual I forgot the proper 'before' photo - when the room was still full of clutter. Today was utility room mist-coat-painting day and it took me until 3pm to clear the room, buy the masking tape and stick it in place, protect the floor, sand the rough bits of plaster, vacuum the dust and get going. After some unexpected interruptions, including guarding the builder's car against traffic wardens, I finally finished just in time for a shower before going next door to babysit. Next coat tomorrow but with a bit of luck I'll find a more interesting photo than a wall painted white.

The horizontal(ish) plywood battens on the wall are for fixing a cupboard to, since I can't drill holes wherever I like into a wall with an airtight membrane behind. I'm finding it difficult to adjust to being unable to bung up shelves and make built-in cupboards wherever I like. I'll have to find, commission or make stand-alone furniture that fits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.