JanetH

By JanetH

Kitty: Queen of the Washhouse

Friday 9th June 2023

I found it very hard to wake up today, after an intense week. I didn't get much done, except for collecting my lawn mower. He worked a miracle on it and only charged £48. Perfect. I returned the borrowed mower to my friends and had a drink with them in their garden. 

This evening I went for a meal with another friend, before going to the Shakespeare North Playhouse to see Kitty: Queen of the Washhouse. It is a one woman play that lasts for an hour and it was fascinating and very cleverly done. It tells the story of a famous Liverpudlian, Kitty Wilkinson (1786-1860). I could easily watch it again. Fabulous performance by Samantha Alton. It was also interesting to finally get to see this new theatre, I did start to struggle though, without a back to the seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.