Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Like pulling teeth …

Ohhhhhhhhhh groan … I had forgotten how tedious sports day for tiny children is . That’s phrase ‘it’s like herding cats ‘ so so fitting . I endured 1 hour and 20 minutes of it then I made my escape . Eric is a feisty one . She’s also RAPID and won her heat and then came 3rd in the final , she was the fastest girl in the reception year group and unbelievably competitive for such a youngster . I was surprised and pleased to see they did races and had winners , so many schools now don’t do this and like it all to be gentle , life isn’t gentle really though is it. Obviously I’m not implying we have sports day replicating gladiators in the coliseum or anything, well not until they go into year 3 at least ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.