dreaming

By dreaming

Artsy

It was gray and rainy here today, not a good day to go out looking for flowers to photograph.  But I was walking down the fourth floor hall and saw this paper flower pot arrangement hanging on a wall.  It was so beautifully made that I thought I'd share it with you.

Lex and I met with Lauren, the renal nutritionist, today to talk about my food concerns based on my recent labs.  Things I'd been worried about are not quite as bad as they seem and my labs are stable, but I've lost a significant amount of weight.  The main issue seems to be that I don't eat all that much and the only time I get really hungry is during the evening, which is not a good time.  My first step will be making larger  portions of the food that I do eat and finding ways to eat foods I like but that are high in sodium or phosphorus.  I'm hanging in there, but it's three weeks since I had an EPO shot and I'm really feeling weak.  I need to rest so I can be lively on Sunday, when we'll be celebrating Manda's milestone birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.