Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Almost Mono…….

It was very chilly out early this morning. Maisie and I started out in the dark. Not a lot of people and dogs around. I did walk for a while with Guy and his little dog, Farrah. By the time Maisie and I had reached our turning point near the downtown area of the river the day was lightening up. But with the low cloud the scenery was almost mono-toned. We did get sun later in the day. I took the car loaded with three wool bags of leaves to the green waste. Then I visited friend Dawn for a cup of tea and catch-up. Family members , Hannah and Alex and Duncan arrived from Marahau and Motueka mid-afternoon. Kevin the cat came with them. He is a character of a cat and is quite relaxed here as he has stayed at times in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.